Dean’s Clinical Excellence Award

Selection Process

The Selection Committee will review all nominations and select up to five awardees. The selection committee consists of the President of the Clinical Staff, who will chair the selection committee that is comprised of the Vice President of the Clinical Staff, the Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, three previous recipients of this award, and all previous recipients of the Master Clinician Award.

The committee is advisory to the Dean who will make the final selection.

The nomination deadline is Monday, June 29, 2020. 

Award Presentation

The award winners will be announced by the Dean. The Dean will notify each awardee’s Department Chair and the Dean’s Office will be responsible for appropriate publicity in University and non-University publications.


This award is for honors faculty who demonstrate clinical excellence and exemplary service to patients.

Award Recipients

2019 Dean’s Clinical Excellence Award Recipients