Sharon L. Hostler Women in Medicine Leadership Award Recipients

: Julie A. Matsumoto, MD, Associate Professor of Radiology and Medical Imaging

2014: Rebecca A. Dillingham, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Medicine

2012: Amy H. Bouton, PhD, Professor of Microbiology

2010: Wendi R. El-Amin, MD, Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

2008: Margaret L. Plews-Ogan, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine

2006: Laurel L. Rice, MD, Professor and Vice Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology

2004: Theresa L. Schlager, MD, Professor of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics

2002: Claudette Dalton, MD, Assistant Dean for Community Based Medicine

2000: Ruth Weeks, MD, Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry

1999: Carolyn Brunner, MD, Professor Emeritus of Medicine

Susan M. Pollart, MD, MS, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development and Ruth E. Murdaugh Professor of Family Medicine

2013: Jennifer A. Harvey, MD, Professor of Radiology & Medical Imaging AND JoAnn V. Pinkerton, MD, Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology

2011: Karen C. Johnston, MD, Professor and Chair of Neurology

2009: No award was given

2007: Joyce L. Hamlin, PhD, Professor and Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

2005: Margaret A. Shupnik, PhD, Professor of Medicine and Physiology and Associate Dean for Basic Research

2003: Sarah A.J. Parsons, PhD, Professor of Microbiology

2001: Christine Peterson, MD, Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Associate Director of Student Health